Helen M. Marshall, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP is a Clinical Pharmacist at the Seattle Cancer Care Alliance (SCCA) and University of Washington Medical Center (UWMC). She is also a Clinical Assistant Professor in the University of Washington School of Pharmacy. Dr. Marshall is a clinical specialist in hematopoietic stem cell transplant. She was also previously a specialist in thoracic, head and neck oncology, neuro-oncology and sarcoma, and has cared for other solid tumor patients in the past. She cared for patients in the SCCA specialty pain management and anticoagulation clinics via collaborative practice. She is very involved in the PGY2 oncology specialty residency program at SCCA/UWMC, and also precepts PGY1 residents and pharmacy students. Her academic interests include multiple myeloma, lymphoma, stem cell transplant, thoracic oncology, sarcomas, immunotherapy, oral chemotherapy, pain management and supportive care.

Dr. Marshall earned her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Washington School of Pharmacy in Seattle, Washington. She completed a postgraduate year one-pharmacy practice residency at the University of North Carolina Hospitals in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, and a postgraduate year two-oncology specialty residency at Duke University Hospital in Durham, North Carolina. She is a board certified pharmacotherapy specialist and a board certified oncology pharmacist.

Helen knew that she wanted to care for oncology patients before realizing a career in pharmacy was the best avenue to pursue that goal. She values direct patient and family interactions, and enjoys teaching and precepting. Dr. Marshall is an active member of multiple pharmacy associations, and is dedicated to the advancement of the profession of pharmacy. She is grateful for the mentorship of many past preceptors and colleagues that have impacted her career. She hopes to help HOPA continue to grow and to be able to positively impact future hematology/oncology pharmacy leaders.

Past HOPA Involvement

- Council on Continuing Education Member 2014–2015
- Cancer Patient Access to Pain Management Workgroup Member 2013–2015
- Professional Development Committee Member 2013–2014
- Practice Management Task Force Member 2013
- Education Committee Chair 2011–2013
- Continuing Education Accreditation Committee Member 2011–2013
- Education Committee Vice Chair 2010–2011
- Education Committee Member 2009–2013
- Education and Standards Committee Member 2008–2009
- Legislative Affairs Committee Member 2006–2008